The weather looked sinister this morning. I watched the clouds change from red to grey north of the kitchen window. I brought my washing inside. The ground was firm underfoot. I found puddles that had frozen. Towards sunset the skies cleared without threatening nasty weather and puddles resumed their normal consistency.

I rang the SBS help number and got the information that I wanted. The woman I spoke with printed off a certificate and faxed it to the college’s machine. I now have two nights to complete my tax forms.

As I haven’t heard from Isidore I decided to pay the phone bill and be damned with it. That is dealt with until such time as I find out why he has not replied. I suspect the address may be wrong.

Watched an episode of Angel on dvd that Joe had downloaded. Then Joe and Keith started watching Babylon 5 season 1 on video. Keith knows a lot of Londo’s good lines verbatim. I went to bed after the pilot and the first episode.

I have got my IRD forms away today. First time in years I will have to pay IRD money. I will wait and see what their reply is.

Presbytery tonight. Presbyters are appalled at the financial straits the Presbyterian Church has got herself into. This problem could have been resolved years ago.