I sat in the quad at Knox College several times this week. I was reminded why the Archives staff don’t join with the residential staff at those times. Not only do they expect us to pay through the nose for the catering, but it felt like being on an episode of Coronation Street. They were still having the same conversation I had sat in on a month or two earlier. *shudder*

I have heard several people say that Dunedin is too small a city. Everyone knows the other. Spit out the window and it is liable to swing around the corner and come back at you. Today I was caught up in a story that revealed this problem is all too true.

Nearly completed my application to the Open Polytechnic. I need to get a cheque from the bank to pay for my fees. I hope to do that on Saturday morning so that the application doesn’t linger.

