Amazing Spider-Man: end of an arc.
New Invaders: furniture chewing madmen.
Astonishing X-Men: Joss Whedon knows all the best hells!
Araña: enjoyed this comic, especially the line ‘Bring it on, goth-boy’.
I read an article on Salon by David Brin that observed that the conflict between the Sith and the Jedi is essentially a family feud. They are two sides to the same coin. The same holds true for The Lord of the Rings and any number of fantasy literatures. Law/Chaos/Good/Evil/Light/Darkness are essentially arguing over who’s turn it is to empty the dishwasher. In The Heart of the Spider it is the Brotherhood of the Spider versus the Sisterhood of the Wasp. It is the feud. Only the names are different.

I walked out to Roslyn for a meeting at the Highgate Church last night. I met Harry on the way. If I go to Majellan on Saturday there is a good chance that I will be on game mastering duty this week. We know that we are on the way to a Karkehan city, the changed men. There Doctor Morbius will discover the plaht device that will revert the festus creature back to its normal bubonic state (which will be an improvement!) That will give me something to hang a story on. Before then I will roll something up on Harry’s scenario generator.

