Cum eft llávord Helend, dú eek weer teerd don deg wes doen; dú meetst dyne freends eventieds. Cum, llávord Helend.
Cum, llávord Helend, dú eek breek don niet tughe úppe; dú teldst spell um áne fúr et degs betúning. Cum, llávord Helend.
Cum, erist Crist Helend, dûr locke dure úrn moeds, úrn onjet, úrn herten; oneel úr leve don úr blesen sinde lâ; and scheed dyn eristliet mid úrn dimness. Cum, llávord Helend, meet ús heer
.

Woman at the door on Saturday morning around eleven. She was collecting signatures to petition the city council to introduce means to discourage boy racers using Signal Hill Road as a track on their way to congregate at the Centennial Memorial. It’s not an issue for me. I signed it as a courtesy. They motor up in the middle of the night, it’s a brief noise and not the worst that’s around. My cats are at least intelligent enough not to play suicide with traffic.

How do people arrive at my door on Saturday mornings while I’m still enjoying sitting down in my pyjamas and dressing gown?

It turns out that Tessa can find her way home from Hatfield Street.

Visited Harry and he introduced me to a new board game, Vinci. It’s an empire building game in Europe, no historical context. I wonder how the game would work on a map of North America? My tiles came out of Iberia and spread the Golden Empire across France and northern Europe. Even after they had gone into decline they had built forts that mean kept their borders secure. Out of the Middle East the white knights (field marshall tokens) led the Mesopotanians to the shores of the Black Sea. In the north the Gothic Empire united Scandinavia. Both empires quickly fell as newer peoples invaded their farmlands. Kingdoms rose and fell in the Near East. Toward the end of the game the Britannic tribes united, beginning to break the decadent Continental Empire to pasture their herds on its plains. Too late: by that time I had passed square # 150, and having most points on the board, won the game.

Combined service at The Maker’s Place in North East Valley. Opoho was well represented, probably the second largest group there, after St David’s Leith Valley. The service was nearly two hours long, with music provided by both Opoho and St David’s. The Moderator of Assembly preached. I didn’t hear the end of his sermon as Graeme was getting antsy at the length. I took him to the toilet and found out that there was going to be no morning tea afterwards. I suggested that his driver take him home before the end of the service as he was waiting outside.

