I posted away my Christmas cards today for the Conlang Challenge today. I found some attractive Christmas Cards at the Vincent de Paul shop and put a Christmas greeting in Brithenig in each of them. I have sent 16 away, the majority going to America, two to Canada, others to Norway, Portugal and Australia. I was a little concerned that the cards were more overtly religious than I expected to go out to a diverse group of people. They were attractive and reflected New Zealand images which appeal to me. I know that there is at least one card being directed to me as I received an email to say it is a day late in posting. That’s something to anticipate.

Next year I should put some thought into preparation and see if I can prepare something that will go early and avoid last minute air mail.

