Local body elections are coming up and I’m working with a fellow parishioner to putting together a candidates’ meeting for Central Ward at Opoho Church over two nights, the 19th and 20th of September. So far we have about half the total candidates promising to turn up, so that’s a good start. It’s for candidates who are standing for council, not the mayoral candidates.

I got told through a gossip that the Knox Centre has sold my flat to the College. I’m not impressed that I was not told this through direct channels of communincation. This has made me jumpy. The official change-over of landlords will be in December. They have already started renovating Arden House in the carpark. I imagine that it will be even less pleasant for accomodation than my flat. At least here I get some sun. This has put the possibility of moving back on my agenda, even though I would rather avoid the logistics of moving. I’m not happy about it.

