The latest meme I’ve noticed doing the rounds is UrlAi which analysizes your blog and tells you what you are writing like. This journal is described as ‘probably written by a female somewhere between 66-100 years old. The writing style is personal and happy most of the time.’ The variables are gender (male/female); age (six different age groups between 13 and over 60); mood (upset/happy); and tone (academic/personal). Unless I’m in touch with my feminine side I would consider that half right as I’m a 40something male. I’m quite happy that I don’t post negative posts (at least publicly), and this is far from being an academic journal.

As a curiosity I put in the imaginary language blog that I have been putting stuff on at Blogspot. It is described as ‘probably written by a male somewhere between 26-35 years old. The writing style is personal and upset most of the time.’ What?! Maybe I’m trying to channel Kamakawi Word of the Day too much when I’m writing there. Although that blog is written by a younger guy than me who is also in tune with his inner senior citizen. Go figure!

