My attention to updating this blog recently has been diverted.  I picked my copy of A Descriptive Dictionary: Bislama to English off the bookshelf recently and looking through it I realized it had descriptions that I could adapt to the eclectic language on which I had been working as a project.  The two blend nicely.  Unfortunately for readers I am only in the As so this could take some while.  Time is limited at the moment so I’m enjoying expanding lexicon descriptions over the weekend.  Perhaps some of this might be posted to a blog at a later date.

At the same time I enjoyed watching a performance of Il Trovatore from the Metropolitan Opera today.  I will post my description of that story at a later time.  Tomorrow I’m busy at church as we are looking at a new candidate for the parish’s ministry.  All very exciting, and eventful.

