Strange. WordPress decided to send out an edit I made to an old entry as my latest update on RSS-Feed. I don’t know why that happened. I hope my interface is not acting up.

Parish Council last night, reported back on our Rugby World Cup Night, and on Dunedin Resource Group Meeting. Both were worthwhile events to attend. One of our sponsorship children has left Child Fund and we are supporting a new child in Sri Lanka, a twelve year old cricket player.

The Centre for Theology and Public Issues held a Forum on Inequality and the Future of Dunedin at the Burns Hall, the beginning a new series of forums that will continue in the new year. Well attended. I think that there were over two hundred people there. Quote of the evening went to Laura Black: “Globalisation has made us consumers. We need to be citizens.”

