Today is the last day of my summer leave. I will be back at work in the Archives on Monday. This means that the last week of the madness that is Matinee Idle shall pass me by, the audio equivalent of going My God What Was That! Never mind, I have heard the Puppini Sisters doing Wuthering Heights and Darlene Edwards doing Staying Alive. I can’t be disappointed. What would Wuthering Heights sound like done by a ukulele orchestra? Pretty much like the Puppini Sisters version I suspect.

The interview with Sam Neill about the Two Paddocks Top Ten was an inspiration. What would be my top ten? I should start listing the pieces from CD collection that make me stop and listen. Perhaps next week, when sanity returns, or should that be when my insanity recalibrates to being back at work.

