I attended the Vertical Aerial Dance Studio’s performance of Grease last night.  That was truly 3-dimensional as it involved athletic young women, and one brave young man, shinnying up and down poles and putting on poses to music.

The guest from the juggling club and the belly dancer who performed in the intermissions were also enjoyable parts of the night’s entertainment.  I would like to know if I could learn how to tumble my fedora down my arms like the juggler could do with his trilby.  I think it would be too old and floppy now as I’ve had it for several years.  He recovered from his mistakes by smiling at the audience, shrugging, and continuing with his performance.  That takes confidence.  Perhaps some of them were deliberate, allowing him to flip his batons from the floor with his feet.

Watching the belly dancer reminded me of the performances of the Khamzin Tribe that I attended with my late friend Grace Gardner.  I’m starting to notice the different moves that a dancer can perform.  It takes time.

Our erstwhile volunteer from the Archives was not performing last night.  She was about the studio working as the stage manager.  She tells me she will be performing for the next concert Superheroes.

I need to remember not to hurry to be early in attendance.  Their organization for time is pretty relaxed.

Made sure to be at the Farmers Market today as the Blue Oyster Art Space Project was the sponsored charity at the market this week and they were selling carry bags, a good chance to add to my collection with a uniquely decorated bag.  I came away with one labelled Berry Hadron Collision by Kristina Marotzke.  There were ten printed of each of six designs and I have number nine of that design.  I guess they had keen support from their supporters.  Apparently the ice cream in that flavour will be available next year.

Friend-Link were “at home” at Donald Beasley Hall to celebrate 20 years of their organisation  and I made sure to visit them at lunch-time while my friend Graeme Russell was there.  I spoke to him and he is looking well.  I stayed half an hour before leaving to get home and do some washing.  I may have missed out on the better weather of the day which was in the morning.

