I was playing the CD Adiemus a couple of weeks ago and this piece kept drawing my attention when it played.  One of my favourite day dreams is imagining a fleet of space ships plunging into atmosphere of a planet, the air burning around them as they fall at great speeds.  So every so often I hear a piece of music that has the energy and movement to be incidental music for such an imaginary vision.  This title is suitable for a such a piece.  It has energy, movement and drama to it.  It catches my ear when I listen to it, and it doesn’t let go!

I’ve looked on YouTube but I haven’t seen anyone use it for this vision.  There are several videos that use this piece of music.  This one has the scale and majesty that reflects its music.  Not bad for a piece that translates as ‘I lift up to heaven’!

