Fiji voted  earlier this week, and it looks like that they are keeping their government.

Scotland voted in their referendum and it looks like the Unionists won.

Saturday New Zealand goes to the polls.

The electoral office has been open for early voting for a couple of weeks now.  I wanted to vote before participating in our candidates night at Opoho Church.  There were three people in the booths ahead of me, a middle-aged couple had arrived in with wheelchair-bound mum, and all three made their vote.

Our candidates’ meeting was a success.  The community came out en masse.  One count from the front was 160 people in the audience.  The back of the church was packed with people.  This is an occasion that I live for, seeing that people care and are willing to come out to be informed.  I was timekeeper with my pocket watch and a deer-horn.  At least one candidate has skin like boiled leather with an ability to rebuff critical questions.

Tomorrow looks like it’s going to be a wet day.  I’ll do my errands to the supermarket.  I really need to get a haircut, and I want to take a book back to the university library.  I can look up words while I’m there for Brithenig.  A lot of other people are going to take their chance to vote as well.  There is a lot of interest in this election.  Don’t let the weather put you off.  If you are going to vote, make a difference.

Yes-I-have-voted-sitcker--election-generic--sep2014--supplied

